welcome to the danger zone

Monday Night MERS

I suppose I could go back and read my own blog to see if I blogged about Mother’s Day. But being that I am sure I am suffering from MERS and insomnia, I prefer to just pretend like I did, and say that the injured knee seems to be healing, without medical intervention. I stayed off it all weekend, and it seems to have made a difference. Remember people, just because other people are having fun on the rocks does not mean it is safe for you. Also, remember the larger you are, the faster you will slide and smash into said rocks.

.

So here it is Monday night. I rested all weekend only to wake up from a restless sleep filled with nightmares about centipedes, cockroaches, and rabid aardvarks to realize I am infected with MERS. But I had court today, so naturally I had to drag my ailing body to work despite an half hour of retching in the bathroom sink. Now, I know you are saying to yourself, self, how ever did she get MERS? Was she in Saudi Arabia? Of course not, I just asked Web MD, and of course, my symptoms match. They also match food poisoning, and multiple flus and viruses. But I am positive it’s MERS. And I can’t sleep. I have been trying to nap on and off since I came home after court, but it doesn’t last long. I think I am afraid of having more nightmares. I would try meditating but I am also afraid that whatever opened those shoeboxes of fear in my brain will find meditation an opportunity to empty out a few more boxes of terror. My brain has been in overdrive for a few weeks, and we all know what that can lead to.

.

I’ve been meaning to write all week and up until I started writing I have big plans for some serious commentary, but now all I can think about is why I have to wait so long for more lives on Maleficent Free Fall, and how much I want to sleep and can’t. I believe my intestinal tract and stomach have come to terms about how we’ll get through the next 8 hours, so all I need now if for the sandman to cooperate. I’m off tomorrow to go vote, so I can sleep in, but first I have to sleep. The vampire children have even been unusually quite for this time of night so I can even sleep with the window open. I’d go get a cup of chocovodkacocoa if I didn’t think it would make me sick all over again. Maybe I’ll just watch the season finale of Vikings again for the 37th time.

.

Be safe my readerlings, I’m gonna go do a jigsaw puzzle and see if I can fall asleep with the computer in my lap.

Leave a Reply

