welcome to the danger zone

I Suppose This Means We’re Breaking Up

 

I am so sorry for the giant image of my face in your feed. I corrected it.

 

I didn’t want it to end this way. I would change if I could. But alas, you came into this hoping for one thing, and now you have to deal with this. It’s probably because I am feeling all snug in my blankie, belly full of the yummy chicken tacos my son made, and feeling, for a moment, one with the word. or world. I meant world.

Or I may just be suffering from a psychotic break.

Anyway, I wanted to let you know I plan to do another of these blogging challenges. We all know how committed I get to these things, I mean, look at how well I completed the last one. I did one before? you ask. Yes, and clearly I was so successful at it, you had no clue. So I understand if you think I am succumbing to peer pressure (I’m not) or limiting myself (not really) or even, gasp, going to be boring! (never). I just thought the idea of blogging once a day with a theme of a specific letter harkened back to my failed poetry series that started with B, and ended just one poem later, with D. If you feel the need to point out that the alphabet does not begin with B and that B is not followed by D, but by C, you don’t know me well or you would know I reject your oppressive alphabet paradigm. However, I will embrace the common alphabet for this challenge. I will write consecutive blogs using the letters of the alphabet in the order they were drilled into your little malleable toddler brains, when you could not voice your opposition to standardized learning. Yes, I will conform.

You still have time to flee, if you must. It doesn’t start until April 1st. I would encourage you to stick around, because I like words. And stories. So maybe stick around for A, and B even. If we make it to K, well, let’s not get too far ahead of ourselves.

Goodnight my little friends. I look forward to your approbation. (A word, HAH!)

4 responses

  1. Sounds like an interesting challenge…. 🙂

    26 March 14 at 8:41 am

  2. Have you checked it isn’t a fake sunflower, or a fake life? Wow, how profound I sound, and I haven’t even had a drink!

    28 March 14 at 6:06 am

    • it eventually died of despair. maybe I should have given it a something other to drink than water?!

      28 March 14 at 9:23 pm

Leave a Reply

