welcome to the danger zone

It’s not all sweetness and light every day. Nope.

I’m having a bad day.

It started out okay. I mean how can you beat 4 extra hours of sleep? Then the sneaking pervasive dark cloud of gloom passed over me. It’s funny how something insignificant can set that off. Now I can’t seem to shake it.

I  have been neglecting my bloggity blog. I’ve been neglecting my meditation. and dishes. and laundry. and taking down the Christmas decorations. I’ve been hoping the black cloud would take a detour this year. It didn’t. It will pass. It always does. I know all the platitudes, the things I need to do…blah blah blah.

I just needed to write about it. Not because I need a shoulder to cry on, or a supportive comment, but because I just need to acknowledge it. I spend too much time analyzing it when I don’t. Spring will come. Sun will come. I will be ok. Things will work out. They always do. And things can always be much worse. I need to say these things.

Plus there’s those freaking hormones to contend with. A full moon. An empty bank account. A lack of chocolate. An empty house. Little things really when you compare them to an earthquake or a flood. I just need to whine.
 
Gratitude has been helping. So do cookies. Sleep is a great healer, and I’ve been doing a lot of healing. And tomorrow is a new day and I will likely feel very very different when I get up in the morning. So thanks for coming to my wallow with me pity party. Sometimes you have to dive into the murk so you can enjoy the swim back to the surface.

Leave a Reply

